Our Leadership

The Board of Directors for The Children’s Museum is comprised of community leaders committed to igniting a passion for learning in all children.

Meet the 2014 Board of Directors

A team of dynamic and passionate individuals work passionately to fulfill the Museum’s mission each day.

Meet our Team

Meet our Team

Nancy Halverson, President and CEO – (864) 553-7901

Debbie Bertelsman, Chief Financial Officer – (864) 553-7926

Diana Maley Berti, Director of Development – (864) 553-7920

David Wood, Director of Exhibits and Operations – (864) 553-7902

Lisa Libertore, Director of Sales and Marketing – (864) 553-7924

Claire Stam, Special Events Manager – (864) 553-7910

Karen Burnham, Program Manager – (864) 553-7946

Emily Bowie, Graphic Designer and Marketing Assistant – (864) 553-7905

Ali Cobb, Volunteer and YES! Program Coordinator - (864) 553-7911


Find Out More

Meet the 2014 Board of Directors

The Honorable Jacquelyn Austin – United States Magistrate Judge

Rep. Bruce Bannister – SC House of Representatives, District 24

Richard Barrett – Colliers International

Peter Barth – The Iron Yard

Sarah Beasley – Sealevel Systems, Inc.

Chase Eldridge – Michelin North America

Chris Fay – TPM

Steve Giles – Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.

Rob Green – Walmart Stores, Inc.

Katie Howell, Secretary – Community Volunteer

Tod Hyche – Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP

David Johnstone – Sterling School

Lynne Jones, Treasurer – CPA

Kevin Kirtley – General Electric

Dr. Leonard Kupersmith – Christ Church Episcopal School

David Longlet – 3M Company

Addy Matney, Chair – TMPR & SE Consulting

Scott Muse – Hubbell Lighting, Inc.

John Otten Elliott Davis, LLC

Adele Seymore – ECO Waste, Inc.

Jim Shew – BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Paul Sparks, Chair Elect – Real Op Investments

Gaye Sprague – At-Large Representative, City of Greenville

Cary Weekes Hughes Development Corporation

Find Out More